A-Class (W177) (V177) 2018 to present

Interior Fuse Box

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-30-2019, 03:50 PM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
A220
Interior Fuse Box

I'm going to wire up a fuse piggyback for a dash cam, I have no experience getting to the fuse box in these cars. Manual says just to pull the carpet back but it looks like the plastic door trim snaps into slots on the side of the carpet. Does the plastic need to be remove or do I just need to man up and really pull the carpet?
Old 07-31-2019, 12:27 AM

Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts
2022 C300 4Matic
You have to remove the plastic door trim. Then a few screws on the fuse box cover. To get a diagram of the layout you need to open the front fuse box under the hood. There are some unused accessory slots that you can use. Looks really difficult but it's not. It's easy to run the wire up to the dashboard as you can just tuck it in.
The following users liked this post:
Thomas Soraci (07-31-2019)
Old 07-31-2019, 12:36 AM

A220
Thanks for the tips! Is there a special way to remove the plastic door trim over the carpet or does it pop in and out?
Old 07-31-2019, 10:04 AM

2022 C300 4Matic
Just pops out easily.
Old 07-31-2019, 06:37 PM

A220
Success! I piggy backed off fuse 124, the front socket/cig lighter. And it seems to be working as it should. On and off with the car. Was able to hide the wire nicely too 👍

Last edited by Thomas Soraci; 07-31-2019 at 06:53 PM.
Old 07-31-2019, 06:39 PM

A220
For future reference, here is the fuse box location, and the fuse diagram which was located in the fuse box under the hood.

ZacMatic (08-01-2019)
Old 07-31-2019, 10:32 PM

2022 C300 4Matic

A220 Interior Fuse Box
Great job. I used 125, an unused slot next to 124 for a radar detector camera combo I installed.

Last edited by Givmeabrek; 07-31-2019 at 10:54 PM.
ZacMatic (08-01-2019)
Old 12-16-2019, 02:51 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
A200
How exactly do I access the passenger fuse compartment?