CLK-Class (W208) 1998-2002: CLK 200, CLK 230K, CLK 320, CLK 430 [Coupes & Cabriolets]

Just Got A 2000 CLK320

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-06-2017, 09:11 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2000 Mercedes-Benz CLK 320
Just Got A 2000 CLK320

Hello I am a new member. I recently purchased a 2000 Mercedes CLK320 Coupe. I’m new to the car and to the forums. Anything I can do to the car ? Performance Wise?
Looks?(Exterior/Interior)
Any Exhaust Modifications to make it sound better?
Thanks.
Old 11-10-2017, 10:51 PM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
2002 CLK55 AMG
Nice

I have essentially the same car, but a convertible. I thought long and hard about all I have done to the car is added a 5.5 AMG emblem to the fender just after the front wheel I got it cheap on eBay but it's heavy metal in Chrome and it just sticks on so it can be removed to bring the car back to original specs. The only thing I'm going to do is drop the front end only one inch. I did that to a Mustang GT and although subtle it looked really hot. I wouldn't mind changing the muffler for something with a bit more Rumble but I don't want to go to expensive headers. Let me know if you do that. I would not do anything else to these cars the original lines are great and the closer you keep at the stock the more valuable it will be...

These are great cars. They have minor annoyances but if you read up on these forums and go to YouTube you can fix everything yourself. They also have the bonus of a regular spring and shock suspension as opposed to problematic Hydraulics or airmatics that will leak and cost you more than the price of the car to fix. The Engines & Transmissions are bulletproof.

Slice

Last edited by PKSlice; 11-10-2017 at 10:53 PM. Reason: Add pic
Old 11-20-2017, 11:16 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2000 Mercedes-Benz CLK 320
Thanks For The Reply!

Originally Posted by PKSlice