CLK-Class (W209) 2003 on: CLK 270 CDI, CLK 200K, CLK 200 CGI, CLK 240, CLK 320, CLK 350, CLK 500, CLK 550 [Coupes & Cabriolets]

Nav for my '04 CLK 320

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-02-2008, 06:44 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2004 Mercedes-Benz CLK 320
Smile Nav for my '04 CLK 320

Hey guys! I'm a new CLK owner (2004 CLK 320, Pewter on Charcoal), and I love it! I really want to get a nav system, and am wondering if there is a good solution to replace the command audio/phone system and blank space underneath with an all-in-one unit. The system I have is Bose as well.

My state (WA) also just passed a law about using the phone in the car, so it should have bluetooth also. I'd love to get the OEM command nav system but I don't know where to find it. I am new to this sort of thing (I've never had a car that I've upgraded/added anything to before).

Also, for future reference, how do I find out what my "WXX" model number is?

Thanks in advance for helping a newbie!

Daniel
Old 07-02-2008, 08:39 PM

2003 CLK500
I had the same idea, but after having a long talk with an MBRA tech, and my buddy at the MB Parts Dept., the recommend getting a Garmin if you want NAV. Besides the cost of a NAV System, I guess there are a mess of things you need to buy to install it.

If you really want one, you can find 'em on eBay on occassion.

As for me, I'm probably going to get an aftermarket (Alpine, Dennon) CD/NAV player.
Old 07-03-2008, 05:18 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
2010 ML350 GAS 4Matic
You can get the factory MB nav for your car but it's an old, outdated CD-based system with limited functionality (no bluetooth). If you're interested anyway, lookup posts from Steve (MBenzNL). He can get all sorts of factory MB accessories.

The newer (2005+) DVD-based MB navs do not work in this car due to the completely redesigned electrical interfaces.