CLK55 AMG, CLK63 AMG (W208, W209) 2000 - 2010 (Two Generations)

New CLK63 AMG Owner

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-27-2011, 12:48 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
CLK63 AMG Cabrio
New CLK63 AMG Owner

Hi All,
Just picked up a CLK63 yesterday after spending a good 6 months trying to find a car that would be a fun DD, a good time for the family of 4 every now and then to make errands enjoyable when the weather is good, had an "axe murder under the bonnet", had a well made interior, and had some fun bells and whistles (I am a geek by trade, love the gizmos), included a good warranty, with a budget of $40K. Ended up with a black with stone interior, 55k mi, only non-dealer installed options that it *may* be missing is pre-wiring for phone, dunno. I did find a Parrot CK3000/SW101c that the last owner installed, not sure what to do with that yet. Attached are a few pics from the dealer's website, super dirty right now from the drive how though winter storm hell. I got it from CarMax, and yes I know, but they have a great warranty (I went with 6yr, 125kmi, $50 deduct) and I like my local store, good people there, this is my 4th car from them. I really liked the SLK55 as well (that scarf option is cool as hell), but only two seats, not at the time in my life yet where one of those makes sense, at least not until I can afford a "stable" . Haven't driven a SLK55 AMG yet either, but a car that small with that much under the hood has to be FUN.

I have been researching mods, and still have more reading to do, but looks like my first one should be a Sprint Booster, and my next one might be replacing the stock NAV. Non-chrome wheels are on my list as well, dunno if I will stick with stock or not, cannot beat monobloc alum forged IMO, I spent a lot of time to find Champion RF62's for my RS with PS3's, but totally worth it. Will take a while for me to pick, lots of research to do!