CLK63 Black Series Forum & Registry Information and discussion on the W209 CLK63 AMG Black Series and Registry for all owners.

Looking to join the BS club.. some very stupid newbie questions :)

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-20-2014, 06:53 PM

Received 11 Likes on 10 Posts
C63BS
Looking to join the BS club.. some very stupid newbie questions :)

Hi All,

A little about me, Im a diehard BMW driver, mainly because of the great steering feel, feedback and dynamics. Was lucky enough to test out a BS car, and wow, the car knocked my socks off. Not only does it keep up with the BMW, but to *me* was superior to some of the cars i've owned and cherished.

I had some questions, as there were a few things I havent been able to test yet with the car.

#1) Is there any good/universally accepted way to get bluetooth integration for phone calls, but ALSO music streaming (A2DP, etc..)
#2) As a daily driver, the car seemed perfectly acceptable to me, wasn't overly harsh by my butt-meter and seats were comfortable. But are there anythings I should consider (or reconsider) about this car as a DD in your experiences?
#3) Are there any general/common mechanical failure points that I should address ahead of time before I am stranded on the highway during a long commute?
#4) Did't have a chance to really wring out the car on public roads, but will the rear end of this car break away very easily? To me the car felt planted like granite, but I was driving quite slowly and wondering if this car will be a bit of a handful

I know these questions are a bit out of left field for a BS cars, but the dynamics of the car are already a foregone conclusion on my part, so now I want to hammer out some of the nitty gritty details that aren't aparent on a short test drive

Thank you!!
Old 01-20-2014, 10:32 PM

Received 70 Likes on 42 Posts
AMG GTS, Ford Raptor and Tesla Model 3 dual motor