CLS Coupe (C219) Discuss the CLS Coupe.

Harman Kardon

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-09-2011, 12:09 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Harman Kardon

Hey guys im new to Benz i was a beamer guy..I just got a questiong about the system my 2008 cls550 comes with Harman logiz 7...But i honest think its to low even when maxed..My 750 used to have logic 7 and play ultra clear and loud..My question is can i upgrade it get a better amp something??
Old 07-09-2011, 01:39 AM

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
a little bit of this... a little bit of that
I don;t know where you are at (geographically) but as any audiophile states; "You just can't get enough out of a stock system".

If you find that it doesn't punch you hard enough in the gut, maybe go to a reputable installer who understands MB's and won't do a hack job and see what they say about changing out amps.

I think the 7 had a bigger amp running it.
Old 07-09-2011, 09:45 AM
Former Vendor of MBWorld

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts
05 CL65 AMG, 07 Ferrari F430, 03 Range Rover HSE
You can do anything with enough cash. However, there is no replacement fiber optic amp available, and the BMW amp won't work. You CAN replace the system, if you are prepared for all the minuses that come with the pluses
Old 07-09-2011, 10:08 AM

So its no way to enhance the sound without changing it?
Old 07-09-2011, 10:18 AM
Former Vendor of MBWorld

NOthing simple at least. At a minimum you would need to change the amp, get something like our PreTwo (preamp) and possibly change the speakers if it was not to your liking.