Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-04-2014, 07:24 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2007 CLS550
car shakes when easing off brake

Hello all -
Newbie here. Hi!
First off, let me say I've had my '07 CLS550 for about 2 weeks and I am completely IN LOVE with it. Amazingly sexy ride. Everybody thinks its brand new. But, I've already had my share of issues. 5 days after purchase the airmatic suspension failed, had to replace the fuse, pump, relay etc etc. Wasn't the most reassuring feeling having my car in the shop 5 out of my first 10 days with it.....

Anyway, everything else seems fine (besides my rattling front speaker of course ), the car feels and drives great. Transmission is smooth, acceleration/brakes are amazing. Here is my problem - when at a stop sign/stop light, when my car is at a complete stop - as soon as I begin to ease my foot off the brake (before I've completely let off and before any acceleration) - the car shakes/vibrates, bad. Like to the point where I look like a fool in my new Mercedes shaking like a big rig. The RPM/idle seems fine, no movement. It is only in this situation - cannot feel it while driving at any speed, sometimes at complete stop I can feel it shaking a bit, but it gets worse as I ease off brake. I am wondering if anyone else has had this issue and what was the solution? Was thinking possibly bad engine mounts? Or some type of carbon build up from lack of driving before I bought it? Also, problem is a bit erratic - does not always happen, but at least once a day. Sometimes I feel like its worse when in sport mode vs comfort - but not sure if that's because I've been driving it more in C rather than S so far..

Any suggestions / advice is greatly appreciated. Thank you -

Last edited by 007cls550; 06-05-2014 at 05:09 PM.
Old 06-05-2014, 08:30 AM

Received 16 Likes on 13 Posts
W212 E250 BT 4M