C219 CLS55 and CLS63, 2004-2010

Looking to buy a cls 55

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-27-2008, 08:09 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2001 Audi S4 Stage 2+ (sold)
Looking to buy a cls 55

im pretty new to the MB and love the CLS, I was wondering if you guys can give me any tips what to look for, also any pros or cons on the car?? thanks
Old 02-27-2008, 08:25 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
2007 CLS63 030
Originally Posted by CLS Demon
im pretty new to the MB and love the CLS, I was wondering if you guys can give me any tips what to look for, also any pros or cons on the car?? thanks
Car is fast and sexy, just make sure you get one with warranty in tact. should be some good deals out there on the beast.
1. Warranty
2.Look for performance package
3. Low mileage
Good Luck
Old 02-27-2008, 09:48 PM

06 CLS55 AMG
Loof for these options in the car

keyless go, parktronic, distronic, auto closing trunk, wired for phone cradle/bluetooth. wired for ipod (not aux jack in glovebox)

I believe the 55 differs in tpms, we have some sort of speed sensor and not individual tpms sensors in each wheel.

030 performance package would be real nice. Ask about the drip rail recall before you take possession and any other recall that may need to be done.

watch for any ripples in the doors. seems to be some reports of people with ripples in the door caused by the design or something like that.

Good luck she's a sexy beast.
Old 02-27-2008, 10:03 PM

2009 CL63 AMG,2006 CLS55 AMG, 2007 Denali
Originally Posted by Jocampo

keyless go, parktronic, distronic, auto closing trunk, wired for phone cradle/bluetooth. wired for ipod (not aux jack in glovebox)

I believe the 55 differs in tpms, we have some sort of speed sensor and not individual tpms sensors in each wheel.

030 performance package would be real nice. Ask about the drip rail recall before you take possession and any other recall that may need to be done.