C219 CLS55 and CLS63, 2004-2010

Lynch Mob mentality and 360 forged...

Search this Thread

Rating: Thread Rating: 4 votes, 5.00 average.

Old 04-05-2009, 08:43 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
CLS55 & CL CK60
Lynch Mob mentality and 360 forged...

I have been reading all the posts across all forums about the mounting trouble with 360. I was at their showroom about 5 or 6 weeks ago and all seemed well enough. I sat down with Jordan about a set for my CLS and to see his cls63 for myself. I was impressed with the shop and it didnt smell fishy to me. I am a damn good judge of character so if all that is being reported is true he sure fooled me.

I have an office in Miami not far from his shop so I will personally going back down there to see whats going on. I am a business owner and understand both sides. My issue is with the lynch mob mentality. It can easily sink a small company like 360 and cause irreparable damage. I am by no means saying Jordan isnt ultimately responsible - but I am saying that the public (especially via the internet) can go overboard attempting to snuff out bad guys. In my business if one person makes a negative comment it can cause a catastrophic shift in perception which ultimately can lead to very bad things. Report negatively on a stock and watch it plummet - sometimes despite strong earnings/fundamentals.

With regard to the foreclosure situation allow me to say as a life-long Florida resident it is not uncommon for very successful people to be in some form of the foreclosure process right now - especially on new construction investment properties as it appears this is. I was aware of this when I met him 6 weeks ago and quite frankly doesnt mean a whole lot. Letting a second home/investment property go in this market is as common now as the 100% financing done on these properties was 2 years ago.