Detailing & Automotive Care Use this forum to discuss detailing, cleaning and automotive care to maintain the beauty in your Mercedes-Benz.
View Poll Results: fix it now or later
Fix it now-drive in a cosmetically perfect car
66.67%
Fix it later after the car has suffered the abuse.
33.33%
Voters: 6. You may not vote on this poll

should i fix it up right now or later.

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-15-2006, 10:36 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C280
should i fix it up right now or later.

I am a college freshman and i commute to college everyday in my 1995 c280 that i got from my parents. unfortunately there are minor scratches and dents on the car. i wanted to ask if i should go ahead and get the whole car touched up and have perfect paint or should i wait until i graduate from college since i drive about 60 miles a day in rush hour traffic and on the highway?
Old 11-15-2006, 10:45 PM

2001 VW Jetta GLX VR6
I voted fix it now because if you leave it go it will never get done. You will always come up with reasons to not get your car fixed. Plus, I am **** about my car and how it looks so I am biased toward 'cosmetically perfect'
Old 11-15-2006, 11:35 PM
Banned

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Yea I would say do it now if you're gonna do it. You might as well enjoy a new the improved paint while you still drive the vehicle. If you want a quick fix that will help remove minor imperfections you can use the Poorboy's World SSR 2.5 followed by the SSR 1.0. The SSR 2.5 is a medium cutting polish that will help remove swirls, scuffs and other light surface imperfections. The SSR 1.0 ensures no haze is left behind and the surface is smooth. Its a nice easy touch up that can remove some imperfections for only $25. Additionally all these repairs will help get the resale value up.

Greg @ Detailed Image
Old 11-16-2006, 05:58 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

C280