Detailing & Automotive Care Use this forum to discuss detailing, cleaning and automotive care to maintain the beauty in your Mercedes-Benz.

Full Detail Help

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-02-2008, 11:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
07 Clk 550
Full Detail Help

Hey, it's my first time to attempt a complete detail. I usually just wash it then wax, which means I've never used any other product than the ones at pepboys. So, here's the deal. I did a little research, and it seems that Menzerna is one of the best brand out there.

All right, this is what I'm getting for a complete detail next week from www.detailedimage.com.

$14.99 Pre-Wash - 32oz Poorboy's World Bug Wash
$19.99 Wash - 32oz Menzerna Auto Shampoo
$23.74 Clay - Clay Magic Fine Grade Clay 200g
$13.99 Lubricant - Poorboy's World Spray & Wipe
$25.99 Polish - 32oz Menzerna FPII
$39.99 Sealant - 16oz Menzerna FMJ
$17.99 Wax - Natty's Blue Paste Wax
$199.99 PC 7424 Starter Kit
$16.XX Miscellaneous items

That is about $375 + another $100 for the airwand.

Am I missing something? Do I really need a glaze? What about wheels? MetalWax? My HRE is the brushed finished. The interior is pretty clean and just needs some vacuuming and cleaning up. What about the wood finishes? How would I clean them? In the past, I used windex... Is it possible to get a discount or something because the 5% off doesn't work with some of the itmes.
Old 05-03-2008, 02:47 AM

2008 F-250, 2007 GL450
I haven’t heard that the Menzerna Auto Shampoo is anything extra special. You might want to save the extra $4 and get the Poorboys Super Slick & Suds.

I’d get some Menzerna Intensive Polish as well as the FPII. If you’ve got swirls marks, you’ll need to use that before the FPII.

Try some 303 Aerospace Protectant for exterior plastic and rubber and pretty much the whole interior. It’s great for tires too. It’s the best UV protection you can get.