Detailing & Automotive Care Use this forum to discuss detailing, cleaning and automotive care to maintain the beauty in your Mercedes-Benz.

NU FINISH car polish!?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-25-2002, 12:58 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2002 CLK 55 AMG Coupe ;)
NU FINISH car polish!?

I have been using NU FINISH car polish since 1985.

It is synthetic; is easy to apply, and I do it twice a year. The car is garaged and
I use brushless car wash.

Even service advisor ar MB dealership wanted to know the secret of my exotic
polish...

What do you think of NU FINISH in the orange dispenser?

Pep Boys, Autozone, Discount Auto etc. sell it.

http://www.autobarn.net/chnf-76.html
Old 04-26-2002, 12:41 AM
Out Of Control!!

K Car
I tried NU FINISH about 6 or 7 years ago. Compared to some other products I have used, it was just ok. Also, the "finish" didn't last any longer either.

The Mequires that I've used seemed to out do the shine of NU FINISH. Same with the Zaino which is what I currently use.
Old 04-26-2002, 09:19 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

2002 CLK 55 AMG Coupe ;)
Originally posted by revstriker
I tried NU FINISH about 6 or 7 years ago. Compared to some other products I have used, it was just ok. Also, the "finish" didn't last any longer either.

The Mequires that I've used seemed to out do the shine of NU FINISH. Same with the Zaino which is what I currently use.
I do my entire CLK in 25 minutes.

NU FINISH is so easy to apply. I cover the entire car including wheels with the liquid polish and than I take a cotton towel to take it off, and the CLK smiles at me.

Is Mequires and Zaino easy to apply and take off? How long does it take you for this on/off process? tnx
Old 04-26-2002, 11:11 AM
Out Of Control!!

K Car