E-Class Coupe (C207) & Cabrio (A207) 2010-: E250CDI Coupe, E350 Coupe, E350CDI Coupe, E500 Coupe, E550 Coupe [Coupes & Cabriolets]

looking at that E350 coupe

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-25-2012, 12:54 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
E350c
Question looking at that E350 coupe

Hi everyone I am newbie here in MBworld.
I came back from dealer today after driving a arctic white and black leather. They gave me a price of $3000 off MSRP. The car has Premium 2 Launch Package and Appearance package.
I have a few question here and hopefully get some good advices from you..
1) Is the price good?
2) Do I need the tire/wheel insurance as I noticed that it has 18" tires.
3) The car has about 100 miles on the odo. Should I take it or ask them to find or build a new one?
4) Is there any major known issue on this car?
5) Anything else you would advice me to keep an eye on?

Thank you for your time and advices.
Old 02-25-2012, 12:38 PM

Received 13 Likes on 10 Posts
2012 E350 Coupe
Welcome to the forum.

Dealer pricing is highly variable, as is the quality of dealers themselves and their service depts. I'm fortunate in that I found a good one 12 years ago and won't go anywhere else.

Last June I ordered and received a 2012 E350C with - at the time - the new-to-the-U.S. red leather interior. It was the first car with this color combo to hit the U.S.

Despite all of this early, fleeting exclusivity I received a 7% discount from MSRP, plus destination charge, with very little negotiation. I was also given fair value on my trade, although that took a bit more haggling. The car was delivered in August as ordered, with no $$$ surprises.