E-Class Coupe (C207) & Cabrio (A207) 2010-: E250CDI Coupe, E350 Coupe, E350CDI Coupe, E500 Coupe, E550 Coupe [Coupes & Cabriolets]

Gracenote is not so good

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-03-2015 | 04:37 PM

2016 E400 Coupe Mars Red
Gracenote is not so good

One of the most important things in a car for me is the sound system I'm a musician and a music nut. So yeah the HK Logic7 system is not the best out there but I can live with the less that stellar sound. But frankly Gracenote is terrible. I play most of my music off a very large USB drive, have upwards of 600 full CD rips on there all as high bit rate MP3's. Gracenote can't seem to put full CD's together all the time even though they are arranged in the same folders. Many times I will get multiple covers for one album, each with some of the songs on that one album. But it's NEVER consistent, sometime one album will be split in two and other times the same exact album will all be together, I find this a real pain in the ****.

Anyone else notice this...?
Old 12-04-2015 | 04:41 PM

2014 E550 Coupe and 2010 E350 Sedan
That's why I like using the bluetooth functionality with a music service.
Old 12-06-2015 | 10:27 AM

2012 E550 Coupe
I must have had some really sh**y sound systems in the past because I think my Harmon Kardon Logic 7 sounds fantastic.

+1 on the BT and Pandora or Spotify.
Old 12-06-2015 | 01:08 PM

2016 E400 Coupe Mars Red
Poot - LOL, my car before this was an Infiniti Q50 with the premium Bose sound system and it was noticeable better than the system in the E400 I have now. Much wider frequency response and far deeper bass. That said I'm fine with the sound it's the darn Gracenote that's driving me crazy. Spotify or Pandora and even Sirius are just not an option for me, they are far too repetitive and the overall sound quality is SOOOO compressed it makes the HK system really sound terrible.
Old 12-06-2015 | 01:20 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!