E-Class (W124) 1984-1995: E 260, E 300, E 320, E 420, E 500 (Includes CE, T, TD models)

Trying to resurrect 93 300TE after very long storage

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-27-2019, 04:08 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
ML320
Trying to resurrect 93 300TE after very long storage

Hello all
I have recently purchased a 1993 300TE wagon that has been in a very long storage inside a mechanic shop. I believe initially it came to be in the shop to have the head gasket replaced. At some point the project was semi-completed but pushed into the back corner of the shop where it stayed for years and years. I have pulled it out of the corner and I am attempting to bring the car back to life. Unfortunately it looks like not all of the pieces were properly reassembled onto the engine after the cylinder head was reinstalled. Since I am by no means a Mercedes expert I am hoping some of the experts here can tell me some helpful information about some of the things that are puzzling me.

Currently the water pump is off the car and because of this I am able to peer up under the intake manifold and I see what looks like two different sized vacuum connections on the underside of the intake that do not have anything connected to them.

two mystery vacuum connections under the intake
Can anyone here tell me where these connections are supposed to go?

Down below where the water pump bolts to the block is what looks to be a water outlet or inlet.

mystery coolant connection
Again any enlightenment about where this is supposed to be connected would be most helpful.

On the driver's side wheelwell is an electrical connection block with two terminals on it. I see one thing connected to one post of this but nothing connected to the other post.

electrical connection block on driver's fenderwell
Is there supposed to be something on the other terminal of this electrical connection block?