Change key battery - how soon?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-11-2010, 08:40 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
i535
Change key battery - how soon?

The message appeared today in cluster. Very surprising, my car is less than 2 years old. I need the car just for two more months, so how safe is driving with this kind of warning?
Old 05-11-2010, 09:52 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
K7 GSX-R 750
I've been driving for a couple months with that same warning...though I have the P2 w/Push Start but nothing as of yet. In terms of my Key not working or something of that sort. GL!!

BTW, why only for 2Months???
Old 05-11-2010, 10:43 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 15 Likes on 15 Posts
2015 ML 350
Originally Posted by Dema
The message appeared today in cluster. Very surprising, my car is less than 2 years old. I need the car just for two more months, so how safe is driving with this kind of warning?
Radio Shack carries a set of two for a few dollars. Its Summer... you'll lose your summer window opening soon & you'll have to be real close to the car for it to unlock due to dead key batteries. 2 Months is a long time.
Old 05-11-2010, 11:34 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
K7 GSX-R 750
Originally Posted by Barry45RPM
Radio Shack carries a set of two for a few dollars. Its Summer... you'll lose your summer window opening soon & you'll have to be real close to the car for it to unlock due to dead key batteries. 2 Months is a long time.
I knw, I knw...I've just been lazy!! Though the car is at the the Dealership so I may just have my Service Adviser replace it, save the extra trip to RS!!
Old 05-12-2010, 02:16 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 47 Likes on 41 Posts
2009 SL550 Roadster Diamond White, 2008 CLK550 Coupe Obsidian Black
Originally Posted by HIRABI
I knw, I knw...I've just been lazy!! Though the car is at the the Dealership so I may just have my Service Adviser replace it, save the extra trip to RS!!