2006 E350 Missing Settings ????????????

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-06-2010, 07:03 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2004 & 2006 E320 & E350 4Matics Both Black on Black
2006 E350 Missing Settings ????????????

Hi Everyone,
I recently purchased a pre-owned 2006 E350 4matic for my wife. I currently own a 2004 E320 4matic. I went to change the oil in hers today and I noticed that when I started the car only the column adjusted and the seat remained still. Also upon leaving the car same thing column rose and seat stayed still.

So, being an E-Class expert, I went to the settings menu to check the key independent and the entry settings. Low and behold they weren't in the menu. Only a setting for easy entry for on or off. Also noticed that the area for the oil level check is not there either. I have the original window sticker for the car and it lists key independent as an option. ( the car is loaded NAV, Harmon Kardon, rear shade, 17" wheels, Bi Xeon package and Tele-aid ). Does anyone else have this missing ion their '06 E or does anyone know how to re-enable them.

Thanks in advance...

Bob
Old 06-06-2010, 07:57 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
2010 ML550, 2010 E350 4M, 1966 Corvette Convt C2
The key recognition was discontinued after 05 as was the easy exit seat movement. You do have the easy exit wheel that raises. This is one reason that I kept my 05 for a year longer than usual for me and recently replaced it with a W212.
Old 06-06-2010, 08:13 PM

How about the oil level indicator? It says in the manual to use the menu to check it but it's not where it should be. Thanks for the answer on the other stuff, strange that the window sticker says key independent, havent tried to see if the settings from my key to my wifes key are too different...
Old 06-06-2010, 09:10 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Originally Posted by bmatlosz