E-Class (W211) 2003-2009
Old 06-17-2015, 03:11 PM
How-Tos on this Topic
Last edit by: IB Advertising
See related guides and technical advice from our community experts:Browse all: Engine Guides
Print Wikipost

'07 E320 Bluetec Engine Air Filter Change

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-20-2010, 12:34 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2007 E320 Bluetec, 2007 ML320CDI
'07 E320 Bluetec Engine Air Filter Change

I am looking for some guidance in changing the engine air filters on a 07 E320 Bluetec. I searched and read some of the threads in history, but nothing really specifically addressing the Bluetec. Is it fairly easy? I am new with the car and I do not believe they have been changed, car has 56K. Thanks!
Old 11-20-2010, 03:48 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 199 Likes on 178 Posts
'07 GL320CDI, '10 CL550
http://www.startekinfo.com/StarTek/o...tedDocId=11498
Old 02-05-2012, 12:03 PM

2008 E320 Bluetec
Anyone have, or can point me to a DIY on the W211 ('08) Bluetec engine air filter, or tips on how to remove the filter housing? Other online manuals cover gas engines, but omit the diesel. Gas engine setup is completely different. Cheers.
Old 02-05-2012, 06:37 PM

Received 25 Likes on 21 Posts
Originally Posted by v12xke
Anyone have, or can point me to a DIY on the W211 ('08) Bluetec engine air filter, or tips on how to remove the filter housing? Other online manuals cover gas engines, but omit the diesel. Gas engine setup is completely different. Cheers.

Unfortunately I did not take pictures the last time I did this. There's a PDF of the procedure somewhere but here is what I remember:

Position the hood in the service position. Lift up the engine cover.

There are two airboxes that must be removed on either side of the engine. Both are secured by hexalobular bolts (male torx). I believe each side has two screws. Some of the screws may have metal sleeves that also come out.