E-Class (W211) 2003-2009
View Poll Results: What is your reason for choosing the W211
I'm a loyal Mercedes E-class driver!
3.92%
I feel it is more prestigious.
5.88%
The new W211 is a lot 'sexier' than the alternatives.
17.65%
The engine performance is superior
3.92%
The overall package, engine, electronics, comfort, trimmings and looks are just far superior.
56.86%
The re-sale value is very good.
0%
It's a new model and I wanted to be one of the early ones.
5.88%
The ride in a Mercedes is second to none.
1.96%
I never really researched all the other alternatives.
0%
I regret buying the W211.
3.92%
Voters: 51. You may not vote on this poll

What is your reason for choosing the W211?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-06-2003, 08:26 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
BMW E60 M5 - '08
What is your reason for choosing the W211?

Hello everyone,

Last night some friends and I were having a friendly argument over the pros and cons of other brands of cars, in the same class. Ultimately, we concluded that a lot of it has to do with a personal feel about the car irrespective of the price tag. I personally don't buy that...maybe it was all that alcohol talking???

Anyway, I was curious as to the reasons why we had chosen the W211 over some of the other models such as BMW 5 series (either current or new), AUDI A6, LEXUS GS (maybe even LS), Jaguar (can't remember the model), Volvo S80. Some of you may think that some of the cars listed do not belong in the same class, but that was the basis of our discussion last night...be it right or wrong :p

So, I hope you guys participate in the poll as the answer would be interesting...to me at least
Old 09-06-2003, 08:39 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
MB