Where do I start?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-06-2004, 09:30 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2003 CLK500
Where do I start?

Hi all!

I've been browsing Mercedes forums and finally I convinced myself to get a 2005 E500 this weekend. However, I am unhappy with how the car looks and would like to spend a few dollars to make it look different.

I am new at these things, and would like to know where I should begin, and where to go. I am in law school so I have to take small steps.

I live in Bonita, a part of San Diego. 'hope anyone can help!

Jessica.
Old 09-06-2004, 10:32 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

The True OG Modded out W203
Originally Posted by MallChick
Hi all!

I've been browsing Mercedes forums and finally I convinced myself to get a 2005 E500 this weekend. However, I am unhappy with how the car looks and would like to spend a few dollars to make it look different.

I am new at these things, and would like to know where I should begin, and where to go. I am in law school so I have to take small steps.

Jessica.

Well if you want it out of the dealer looking different(without going to extreme) I would definitely get the AMG package(I WISH they had that when I picked up mine ). If you are looking for something a little more extreme then you can order a body kit and wheels from a performance store. There are PLENTY good ones in So Cal
Old 09-06-2004, 10:49 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

E63
i agree with the amg kit if you have not already picked it up. wheels also can change the whole style of the car too. i would say wheels and tint would be my first two ext modifications.
Old 09-06-2004, 11:05 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
if you really want the car to look different, consider buying the CLS350 instead.
Old 09-06-2004, 11:14 PM

2003 CLK500
What is a CLS350?
Old 09-06-2004, 11:14 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
07 M6, 05 Noble, 01 S4, Smart ForTwo
Hi all!

Jessica.