E-Class (W211) 2003-2009

200K E500 S211

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-22-2024, 02:09 PM

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
2006 E350 4MATIC Wagon
200K E500 S211

I’m looking for a S211 E500 Green in Tan. Prefer it to be optioned out, but not necessary. I found one, 2004, in GA for $3,950 and things it’s missing are Xenon, wood steering wheel/shift knob, and Bluetooth (I know it wasn’t an option in ‘04). Other than that, nicely optioned including adaptive(?) and A/C seats, power lift gate, actual leather, etc. I live in VA. and while I’m a mechanic by trade, don’t have a lot of experience with the E500’s. Would this be worth looking at? It’s at a fly-by-night dealer and I haven’t contacted them yet or done a Carfax. Just trying to figure out if it might be worth it.

We have an ‘06 S211 E350 4MATIC that’s been great and currently has 210k on it. I did the balance shaft at 128K, which is how we needed up with it as the PO didn’t want to pay to do the job.

Thanks!
Old 07-22-2024, 03:06 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 271 Likes on 250 Posts
'99 CLK/05 E500 WAG
...Would you happen yo have any pics? As the 'ol saying goes " Nothing is worst than buying someone else problem". Ask the seller if they would allow you to get a PPI, if they decline walk away! If they say sure get one done, and atleast you'll have piece of mind. Please keep us intuned. Stay safe
R,
2Merks
Old 07-22-2024, 03:55 PM

2006 E350 4MATIC Wagon
Here’s the link:

https://www.carsforsale.com/used-car...tails/94448840

I it looks like the rear suspension needs new air springs, or at least something back there is leaking.

Let me know what y’all think.

Old 07-22-2024, 04:46 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

'99 CLK/05 E500 WAG
Documentation of maintenancerecords! If they have it ask for it! It will save you on the long run.