E-Class (W212) 2010 - 2016: E 350, E 550

E550 - Pano roof or not?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-13-2009, 04:32 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2010 E550
E550 - Pano roof or not?

Hello all, I am a newbie here and working my way into an E550W. I want to see get some comment from the owner with Panoramic roof. Is it a good option to go for? any regrets?

Pretty much want to see if it's hot? I am in California.
I personal like the contrast of the pano roof, especially with arctic white.

What do you guys think? Thanks in advance.
Old 12-13-2009, 05:07 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 60 Likes on 38 Posts
BMW, Tesla, Mercedes, Porsche
I wouldn't get it just for the fact that a lot of owners with the pano roof have experienced lots of creaks and rattles coming from it.
Old 12-13-2009, 08:41 AM
DHI

'10 ML550, 996 G T 3
In Canada, all W212 come with Pano roof.

I don't believe MB would open themselves to the warranty exposure if the Pano roofs were problematic.
Old 12-13-2009, 09:45 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 53 Likes on 39 Posts
2023 Range Rover, 2020 MB S450
I used to have pano roof in 2 of my previous white cars and enjoyed it.
Basically, this option gives you only show off effect. Looks like 1 mil dollars on a white car.
If you buy your car I see a point to get it. I think it will attract more buyers when the time to sell comes.
And...it's not hot inside b/c you can always close a shade and no any sun will go thru.
Good luck.
Old 12-13-2009, 09:48 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 188 Likes on 118 Posts
...21 GLE53 24 GLE53
I have had my W212 3.5 months with no problems. The sun shade seems to keep the sun light out of the car. The Pano roof is standard on Canadian cars but if it wasn't, I would buy the option.
Old 12-13-2009, 09:52 AM

2010 S550, '10 Road glide, '10 Sportster "48"
I love my Pano
Old 12-13-2009, 10:46 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 338 Likes on 211 Posts
S560