E-Class (W212) 2010 - 2016: E 350, E 550

New MB owner - Loving it!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-14-2009, 01:37 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2010 E350
New MB owner - Loving it!

I just wanted to introduce myself to the board. The day after Thanksgiving, I bought my first MB. A 2010 E350, Steel Grey, Premium 2 pkg and Wheel Pkg.

I wasn't going to buy it then, but they made me an offer I couldn't refuse.

I'm still learning new things about the car (e.g., just figured out how to pop out the Keyless Go button after weeks of trying).

It is an amazing piece of technology.

Best
Rich
Old 12-14-2009, 07:35 AM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 53 Likes on 39 Posts
2023 Range Rover, 2020 MB S450
Welcome to the club...
Good luck.
Old 12-14-2009, 12:57 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

C55 AMG, CLK550
Welcome!
Old 12-14-2009, 01:12 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
AMG
Congrats!

What did you come out of, what do you think of the E?

Let's hear a review!
Old 12-14-2009, 07:23 PM
DHI

'10 ML550, 996 G T 3
Steel gray...pictures please !!

Congratulations!
Old 12-16-2009, 02:50 AM

2010 E350
I came out of a 2003 Black Infiniti G35.

I'm still enjoying the honeymoon period with the E350. first, the car seems a lot more substantial. I thought the G35 felt pretty good compared to other Japanese cars, but now having driven the E350 for about 3 weeks, it's not really a fair comparison.

The G35 did have a bit more pep, but the E350 is definitely more solid and the suspension seems more comfortable. I have the Premium 2 package, and the LED daytime running lights are kind of cool if you like the Audi lights, but what I really enjoy is the Keyless Go option.

I really like being able to walk up to the car with the keys in my pocket and just open the door, or to just press the handle to lock the door without ever having to fiddle with the keys. Very cool.