E-Class (W212) 2010 - 2016: E 350, E 550

Anyone use BlackVue 650 dashcam for 2016 E350 wagon?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-29-2016, 03:00 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
2016 E350 Wagon
Anyone use BlackVue 650 dashcam for 2016 E350 wagon?

There are instructions on how to wire BlackVue dashcam on other MB model, but none for the E350 Wagon. I am not an expert in electrical wiring, so some assistance is greatly appreciated.

First of all, I couldn't find the fuse box diagram in the car manual, so I had to Google it. Found one from MercedesMedic.com, but not sure if it's accurate.

I also uploaded the following picture:
- Fuse diagram from above
- Picture of the actual fuse from my E350

My questions:
1). Is the diagram (and the explanation listed here) correct? If not, where do I get the correct one?
I noticed that the diagram is missing information from the actual fuse box. I.e. there is a RED 10A fuse on the bottom right, but not shown in the diagram.

2). Looking at the actual fuse box, the area is marked with different color (I am NOT talking about the fuse color). There are yellow (bottom right), green (top), etc. Does this colored area mean anything?

3). Some of the fuse area is "locked", like the yellow one in the bottom right. I cannot remove a fuse and I am having a hard time removing that yellow lock. Does this mean I should not mess around with the fuses here? How do I remove the lock cover?

Last edited by lanwarrior; 01-30-2016 at 07:01 PM.
Old 01-31-2016, 10:14 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2003 E500 sport (sold), 2009 GL450, w213 E63 (waiting for ordering guide)
This would be best answered in the W212 section where owners have this generation car. This is the W213 section where this vehicle hasn't been released to the market yet.
Old 01-31-2016, 04:11 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
2016 E350 Wagon
Originally Posted by JP500