E-Class (W212) 2010 - 2016: E 350, E 550

Reset Issue

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-07-2016, 11:46 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
E350
Reset Issue

Hey MB fam, I'm either having an issue or I'm just still new to the car. ALSO New to the group. *I already searched and didn't find my answer*
I came from having Infinitis and this is my first MB.

Whenever I turn the car off after a drive, could be 2 minutes or 2 hours, the settings I programmed always reset. The most annoying one is the Distance Warning. I always turn it off but no matter what I do, it's always turned on again when I turn the car on. Any suggestions or help is appreciated!

Cheers!

2014 E350
Old 11-08-2016, 01:16 AM

Received 42 Likes on 38 Posts
2010 E550 4Matic Sport P2
Originally Posted by paulmnly
Hey MB fam, I'm either having an issue or I'm just still new to the car. ALSO New to the group. *I already searched and didn't find my answer*
I came from having Infinitis and this is my first MB.

Whenever I turn the car off after a drive, could be 2 minutes or 2 hours, the settings I programmed always reset. The most annoying one is the Distance Warning. I always turn it off but no matter what I do, it's always turned on again when I turn the car on. Any suggestions or help is appreciated!

Cheers!

2014 E350
There are a variety of settings that auto reset each time you restart the car. I'm guessing you mean the proximity parking sensors? Those will always reset, along with the driving mode. (On earlier model years at least, it defaults to comfort mode vs sport for the TCU).

You MAY be able to disable that with a Mercedes STAR computer in developer mode, but personally, despite the irritation of hearing the beeping when you are pulling out of a parking stall, I'd hate to miss something in an unfamiliar place which I've done before In a previous Range Rover.......

And welcome to the group!!!
The following users liked this post:
paulmnly (11-08-2016)
Old 11-08-2016, 07:24 AM

E350