E-Class (W212) 2010 - 2016: E 350, E 550

Changing muffler (2015 E350 Sport 4Matic)

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-12-2017, 12:55 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
BMW 328i xDrive
Changing muffler (2015 E350 Sport 4Matic)

So, I just got a new-to-me CPO 2015 E350 Sport last week, and it is a very beautiful car! It is a huge upgrade coming from an 2014 F30 328xi. I'm looking for some options to upgrade my exhaust without breaking the bank (I'm on a college student budget ), and after doing some research I am hooked with the idea of replacing stock mufflers to a more high-flowing ones. I'm really new to this exhaust thing.

#1: First of all, I'm sorry if a lot of my questions seems stupid, but is muffler the "box" thats really close to the exhaust tips? If that's the case, then I need to get 2 mufflers from magnaflow?
#2: Which specific model/part# should I get? I'm looking at the MF Performance, but there are a lot of different dimensions. Will 3.5x7 Oval muffler works for my stock exhaust?

Here is the site that I'm looking at: https://www.magnaflow.com/automotive...ance/mufflers/

The number of choice is just overwhelming.
I appreciate any guidance being given

Thanks a lot
Old 10-14-2017, 04:02 PM

Received 97 Likes on 70 Posts
2010 W212 E550 4matic
Originally Posted by rfcoolz
So, I just got a new-to-me CPO 2015 E350 Sport last week, and it is a very beautiful car! It is a huge upgrade coming from an 2014 F30 328xi. I'm looking for some options to upgrade my exhaust without breaking the bank (I'm on a college student budget ), and after doing some research I am hooked with the idea of replacing stock mufflers to a more high-flowing ones. I'm really new to this exhaust thing.

#1: First of all, I'm sorry if a lot of my questions seems stupid, but is muffler the "box" thats really close to the exhaust tips? If that's the case, then I need to get 2 mufflers from magnaflow?