Events & Gatherings Use this forum to discuss upcoming Mercedes-Benz events and gatherings.

Check the Forum Calendar for Event dates.

Fall HPDE at MSR with Lone Star BMWCCA

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-11-2011 | 08:02 AM

1988 BMW E30 M3
Fall HPDE at MSR with Lone Star BMWCCA

Here we go people, we had a GREAT turn out for the spring HPDE at Motorsport Ranch, I am just getting started early again. I was told by a ton of people to get the word out even earlier, so this is even earlier.

We will be back at Motor Sport Ranch again. A few changes. Definitely we are doing the 1.7 CLOCKWISE. Again we need numbers. We had over 70 at the spring HPDE and we need that amount again.

ALTHOUGH IF WE CAN INCREASE THE NUMBER BY AT LEAST 20 WE WILL DO THE 3.1 FULL COURSE COUNTER CLOCKWISE..DID I GET YOUR ATTENTION? I DID SAY THE 3.1 ITS NOT A TYPO. Numbers will maybe the track length we are able to run.

October 8 & 9 is the date.
Advanced students will be $220.00
Intermediate and Novice will be $295.00

Registration is OPEN NOW!

Direct Registration Link:http://www.motorsportreg.com/index.c...B78D616E9596C6

The four student run group format should really open up things for the upper level run groups compared to our events where we have 3 student groups. I'm not sure what the naming convention will be, but the top level run group... Advanced... ? Uber Advanced ?? will likely have the opportunity to pass with a point anywhere ...just as the instructor group currently does. We had about 8-10 Uber Advanced drivers run with our instructor group this spring, as well as our club race students that did this and more last summer, so I expect this to be a natural progression for our top level drivers.
Old 06-13-2011 | 06:37 PM

1988 BMW E30 M3
This is NOT a BMW event only! Come on out and we can make the event huge!!!
Old 06-30-2011 | 07:25 PM

1988 BMW E30 M3
bump

Just wanting to keep this on everyone's mind. Registration needs to get rolling!
Old 07-07-2011 | 08:20 PM