GL Class (X164) 2007-2012: GL320CDI, GL420CDI, GL450, GL550

Looking at a used 2007 GL 450

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-09-2015, 06:54 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C230
Looking at a used 2007 GL 450

Hello I am new here even though II am a Mercedes driver for many years. I am an avid modeler and needed something with more space, really a tahoe or gm product until I saw the 450 test drove it and played around with all the gadgets
And fell in love. The vehicle has 74k miles and is like new and the dealer wants only 18k for it. After reading some of the problems I don't know if I should buy it or not. What do you all think? Does car fax show all the repairs? I drove it for quite some time and everything seems good. What should I look for?
One more question. Did this come with Bluetooth? The listing says Bluetooth and backup cameras . Please let me know your thought
Old 06-09-2015, 10:54 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2016 GL450; 2015 C300 Sport
got the VIN?
Old 06-09-2015, 04:38 PM

C230
Vin

No I do not have it, but will go there in a few. I glanced at a car fax report but
Only noticed it had 7 owners, that can mean everything or nothing other than it has been sold to a lot of dealers. I know this dealer purchased it from mercedes.
Here hi Hawaii every vehicle has to be registered under the dealer.

Gotta keep digging
Old 06-09-2015, 09:01 PM

ML320 CDI
Originally Posted by Jeffsweetenburg
Hello I am new here even though II am a Mercedes driver for many years. I am an avid modeler and needed something with more space, really a tahoe or gm product until I saw the 450 test drove it and played around with all the gadgets
And fell in love. The vehicle has 74k miles and is like new and the dealer wants only 18k for it. After reading some of the problems I don't know if I should buy it or not. What do you all think? Does car fax show all the repairs? I drove it for quite some time and everything seems good. What should I look for?