GL Class (X164) 2007-2012: GL320CDI, GL420CDI, GL450, GL550

Potential Newb: 2011 GL350 Blutec

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-02-2018, 07:41 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
BMW
Potential Newb: 2011 GL350 Blutec

Hey everyone I’m a veteran of several other automotive forums and I’m considering for the first time a Mercedes-Benz. I’ve been looking at several different diesel truck options as I have about an 80 mile daily commute, Want a vehicle that offers luxury feel but one that will still be able to tow my 5 to 6000 pound boat.

Hadn’t really considered a GL 350 until I saw one locally with 85,000 miles that looks like it’s been Serviced regularly and as I’m sure you owners know the interior continues to look basically like new.

If I were to buy this vehicle it would be to consolidate from three vehicles down to two as I’ve moved into a house with a smaller garage. I would plan on keeping the vehicle for at least another 70,000 miles to get me through the next three years.

I’m literally sending this from the test drive and will do some reading later on but am I totally crazy to consider a 2011 diesel in this mileage range?

Thanks in advance for your feedback and appreciate any guidance you can provide.

Last edited by Bill Collin; 05-02-2018 at 07:48 PM. Reason: Oops
Old 05-03-2018, 07:36 AM

Received 28 Likes on 18 Posts
BMW 335d