GLA45, GLA35 AMG (X156, H247) 2014 - present (two generations)

Hesitation from Dead Start

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-05-2016 | 08:47 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
GLA-45 AMG
Hesitation from Dead Start

I've read lots of comments and seen many reviews where folks lament the hesitation that I'm experiencing in my GLA-45 AMG. Many say "it's like a turbo lag, but it's not a turbo lag." Others say it's the computer for the transmission trying to make a decision about the gear. Whatever it is, it's got me to the point of visiting my dealer to drive the 2016 (mine's a 2015). I'm not a tuning expert like many of you here... just a guy who bought the car because he liked it and who'd like to have it start rolling the instant he hit the gas instead of that quarter-second period of time when you are waiting for the car to acknowledge your use of the accelerator pedal.

It's so bad that when I get back in my other car, I experience the opposite -- jumpy starts. Why? Because I've been driving my GLA and I've been used to goosing the accelerator to get the car off the line.

SO... before I take a reaming on trading for a 2016 (and I have not yet determined whether the 2016 has eliminated that problem), is there something you tuning experts have found that can fix my 2015?

Thanks for any help in this area.

Jeff
Athens, AL

Last edited by jsmit24; 03-05-2016 at 08:54 PM.
Old 03-05-2016 | 08:52 PM
Out Of Control!!

Received 2,200 Likes on 1,544 Posts
2014 E63S; AMS 100 octane ecu tune; edok tcu tune; BB intakes; dyno tuned
Originally Posted by jsmit24