Sponsored By:

Just Ordered my 2017 GLE350 4Matic!!!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-22-2016, 11:29 PM

Received 35 Likes on 17 Posts
2022 GLS 450 SUV / 2020 BMW X5 X40I
Just Ordered my 2017 GLE350 4Matic!!!

It's going to be a long six weeks until my new GLE arrives at my dealer!! Details below: if anyone has any other suggestions I can still make changes.

2017 GLE350 4Matic
- Selenite grey
- Black MB Tex
- Black headliner
- Exterior Sports Package
- 20'in AMG titanium grey alloy wheels
- Panoramic Roof
- Illuminated Star
- Magic Vision Control
- Natural Grain Brown Ash Wood
- Wood/Leather steering wheel
- Premium 2 Package
- Heated Rear Seats
- Three Zone Climate Control
- Parking Assistance Package
- AIRMATIC Suspension
Old 12-23-2016, 01:52 AM

Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts
Mercedes GLE 350d 4Matic
The more interesting question for me is why did you decide to change the X5 with GLE?
Old 12-23-2016, 02:14 AM

Honestly I have been driving BMW for the past 13 years and I am over them. I think their quality has gone down, they don't look nearly as good as they used to and dealing with their maintenance programs is a pain in the ***. They fight you on everything. It's is far from what it used to be. I love my X5 but it is time for a new SUV and beyond the issues mentioned above the new X5 looks and drives like a minivan in my opeinion. My X5 can drive circles around the new one. I looked at the rover sport and the Porsche Cayenne and Audi Q7. I loved the rover and the Q7 but the rover is an overpriced POS even though I do love them and the Audi was great really had nothing bad to say about it other than they will not budge on the price for a prestige model. Same thing goes for rover they wont sell the car for less that 1 or 2k off sticker. What really pissed me off at rover is they "said" they have a small mark up thinking I didn't do my research and the car I test drove had 7k of wiggle room over invoice. Don't lie just tell me you are not interested in sel