GLK-Class (X204) Produced 2008-2014

Need advice-purchased used GLK350-warranty runs out this month-a little worried

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-08-2013, 11:06 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2010 GLK350
Need advice-purchased used GLK350-warranty runs out this month-a little worried

I'm new to the MB world and will more than likely be posting a lot of questions on here so I greatly appreciate your help and patience as I familiarize myself with my new ride.

I bought a 2010 GLK350 with 36k on it less than a week ago. When I called to transfer my warranty over I was shocked to find out that it ends the 28th of this month. I thought I had at least another year left on the 4yr factory warranty. I didn't realize that the vehicle was purchased in 2009, my bad. So, now I'm a little worried that I may have made a huge mistake by purchasing this vehicle. I pretty much depleted most of my savings on this purchase and can't afford not to have a warranty. The guy I talked to about transferring my warranty said that I could purchase an extended warranty before my existing warranty runs out. Based on what I've read, these warranties are very expensive. I don't know what to do?

Also, any suggestions on what I should do before my warranty runs out?

Can I take it to a MB dealer and tell them my warranties going to run out soon and that I'd like my GLK checked out and to fix anything that need it?

Thanks in advance
Old 08-08-2013, 04:03 PM

Received 80 Likes on 50 Posts
2016 E350 2015 ML250 2002 Z06 CORVETTE
If you have no obvious problems, you can take it to a dealer and ask for it to be inspected. Do not be surprised if they charge you, especially if they do not find anything.

You will soon have a 40,000 mile service due and it can be expensive but important to have done. It will cost you several hundred dollars even at an independent.