M-Class (W163) Produced 1998-2005: ML 230, ML 320, ML 350, ML 400 CDI, ML 430, ML 500, ML 270 CDI

Brabus wheel locks anyone?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-13-2008, 12:21 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
W208 CLK55
Thumbs up Brabus wheel locks anyone?

I recently randomly bought a set of genuine Brabus wheel locks meant for Monoblock IV wheels but they're specific to W163 model. I bought them on eBay from a wheel shop in Gardena, CA, can't use them at all and haven't had them shipped because the seller wants $20 to ship a package that I suppose cannot weigh more than 2-3 lbs. The shipping price wasn't listed but I figured they wouldn't charge more than $7-8 tops. I've been buying and selling on eBay since 1999 and just haven't been had to deal with this kind of stuff (not that I can remember anyway). I just had a set of springs weighing 32 lbs. shipped to me for $35.
Anyway, sorry for the rant. It's honestly just the principle of the whole thing. I won the auction @ $20.50 and didn't expect the shipping to cost as much as the item itself.

PM me if you want them or know someone in the SoCal area who might want them or would otherwise be willing to pick them up and drop them at the post office or something. I'd be happy to pay whoever volunteers to ship em, I just think that it's absolutely retarded to have to pay the seller $20 to ship something that is basically a pet rock (ie. it doesn't need to be packaged in anything more than an envelope since it cannot be damaged and it's not that heavy etc.) It is possible that someone would agree to pick them up promising to mail em and keep them and pocket the shipping cost, but it's really not that much money, just my hard head, I'd roll those dice and really don't think that that this is that kind of forum community.

Now flame on JUST PAY THE $20 YOU IDIOT!!!!111

Old 03-13-2008, 07:47 PM
Almost a Member!

2000 ML55 AMG Black on Black