M-Class (W163) Produced 1998-2005: ML 230, ML 320, ML 350, ML 400 CDI, ML 430, ML 500, ML 270 CDI

2004 ML500 a/c is an angry wife!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-01-2018, 07:26 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2004 ML 500
2004 ML500 a/c is an angry wife!

I can’t figure out what this thing is thinking. I turn on a/c and it takes a mile of driving before it starts to cool. Other times it engages right away. On hot days here in Miami Florida it is unbearable. That’s when it takes forever to cool. Don’t tell me about heat load and time needed to cool car. No. I mean right out of the vents. It should cool somewhat within a few seconds. I am an a/c technician (not automotive) but this car killing my ego. Please shine a light for me.
Old 11-01-2018, 09:54 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 148 Likes on 135 Posts
2010 Mercedes GL450; 2000 Mercedes ML55 AMG; 2016 VW GLI SEL Stick!!!
Originally Posted by EnerHernandez
I can’t figure out what this thing is thinking. I turn on a/c and it takes a mile of driving before it starts to cool. Other times it engages right away. On hot days here in Miami Florida it is unbearable. That’s when it takes forever to cool. Don’t tell me about heat load and time needed to cool car. No. I mean right out of the vents. It should cool somewhat within a few seconds. I am an a/c technician (not automotive) but this car killing my ego. Please shine a light for me.
have you performed work on the car and what kind ?
Old 11-01-2018, 10:24 PM

2004 ML 500