Go Back  MBWorld.org Forums > General Forums > Marketplace
Custom AG 3 piece wheels 20 inch >

Custom AG 3 piece wheels 20 inch

Notices
Marketplace Mercedes-Benz Cars and Parts For Sale Classifieds. Browse new listings, post your items for sale, or list a wanted ad.

Custom AG 3 piece wheels 20 inch

Wheels and Tires/Axles

 
01-12-2019, 03:03 PM | Replies: 20 | Views: 1457
Newbie
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)
jamesperegrino is offline  

  • Price
    $3,000
  • Location Pleasanton, CA, USA
  • Condition Used
  • Compatibility
Make Model Year
Mercedes-Benz SL550 2013 - 2018
Description:

Custom 3 piece wheels off a 2013 R231 SL550
Fronts 20 x 9 ( off set et26) rears 20x11 ( offset et32)
Fronts are flat and rears have slight concave. New wheel barrels and matte black face. Gloss black lips with matte black face. Wheels have less then 500 miles as used on show car. Retails $6500 will sell $3000. Was built for Monterrey Car week show.
Only serious buys please text 510 387-8503.

Old 01-12-2019, 08:26 PM
  #2  
MBWorld Fanatic!
 
phatisfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston
Posts: 1,288
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
S-class
Wow. Wish these were made for the s63 w222.
phatisfy is offline  
Old 01-12-2019, 11:13 PM
  #3  
Newbie
Thread Starter
 
jamesperegrino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
SL 55 amg
Originally Posted by phatisfy View Post
Wow. Wish these were made for the s63 w222.
The bolt pattern should work for S63. Check the off sets with your wheel guy. The wheels are at Kartunz in Pleasanton if your nearby and they can test fit for you. Let me know.
jamesperegrino is offline  
Old 01-13-2019, 08:54 AM
  #4  
MBWorld Fanatic!
 
phatisfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston
Posts: 1,288
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
S-class
Originally Posted by jamesperegrino View Post


The bolt pattern should work for S63. Check the off sets with your wheel guy. The wheels are at Kartunz in Pleasanton if your nearby and they can test fit for you. Let me know.
Bolt pattern should be the same. But offset might be a lil off? I’m located on the east cost.
phatisfy is offline  
Old 01-13-2019, 09:09 AM
  #5  
MBWorld Fanatic!
 
phatisfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston
Posts: 1,288
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
S-class
Originally Posted by jamesperegrino View Post


The bolt pattern should work for S63. Check the off sets with your wheel guy. The wheels are at Kartunz in Pleasanton if your nearby and they can test fit for you. Let me know.
Would you be able to contact AG Wheels since they made those for you. And confirm fitment. Thanks
phatisfy is offline  
Old 01-14-2019, 01:12 PM
  #6  
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
TT 512 BB Ferrari, Dinan Z8,997 GT3, 74 BMW 3.0CSI
Nice wheels James, good luck with the sale
Riverflyer is online now  
Old 01-29-2019, 09:58 PM
  #7  
MBWorld Fanatic!
 
phatisfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston
Posts: 1,288
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
S-class
Guys BEWARE!!

Seller “James Peregino” is a fraud!
He claimed the wheels that he was selling were “Perfect” and “Nothing wrong” with them (Less than 500 miles on them, blah..blah). Comes to find out after I purchased and received them. The wheels are nowhere in”Perfect” condition as he claimed. I have proof via text. Also the barrels are no where near new! There’s numerous texts that I kept asking him if the wheels are straight and if anything wrong with them? He clearly stated that the wheels are “PERFECT and NOTHING WRONG”? Well guess what, it’s all BS!! Sent him a video of the bent wheels on the tire machine spinging bent. And he completely ignored me and never reply after that. Come on, you work at a big Farmers Insurance. And this is what you do, screw people over $3k? You should be a shame of yourself!
phatisfy is offline  
Old 01-30-2019, 12:03 AM
  #8  
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
TT 512 BB Ferrari, Dinan Z8,997 GT3, 74 BMW 3.0CSI
Man, I am sorry to hear your experience. I have bought wheels that were not as promised and it sucks. Hope James reaches out to you and makes it straight.
Riverflyer is online now  
Old 01-30-2019, 09:09 AM
  #9  
Super Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 625
Thanked 78 Times in 70 Posts
2018 C43 AMG Brilliant Blue Metallic
Originally Posted by phatisfy View Post
Guys BEWARE!!

Seller “James Peregino” is a fraud!
He claimed the wheels that he was selling were “Perfect” and “Nothing wrong” with them (Less than 500 miles on them, blah..blah). Comes to find out after I purchased and received them. The wheels are nowhere in”Perfect” condition as he claimed. I have proof via text. Also the barrels are no where near new! There’s numerous texts that I kept asking him if the wheels are straight and if anything wrong with them? He clearly stated that the wheels are “PERFECT and NOTHING WRONG”? Well guess what, it’s all BS!! Sent him a video of the bent wheels on the tire machine spinging bent. And he completely ignored me and never reply after that. Come on, you work at a big Farmers Insurance. And this is what you do, screw people over $3k? You should be a shame of yourself!
WOW bad break I hope u paid with paypal
Dieseldan9 is offline  
Old 01-30-2019, 11:47 AM
  #10  
MBWorld Fanatic!
 
phatisfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston
Posts: 1,288
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
S-class
Originally Posted by Dieseldan9 View Post
WOW bad break I hope u paid with paypal
I did pay with PayPal. He replied back to me every text right before, I asked him to help pay to have these straighten back out. And once’s I asked that. He completely ignored my text. It clearly show that the message on his end has been “read”. So there’s no excuse with not getting that text from me. I’ll be filing a claim with PayPal and my financial company for this matter. All I asked was to help pay A small fee to get it
fixed and I’m willingly to pay the rest. And even that he seem to refused,and completely ignored me? Very professional!
phatisfy is offline  
Old 01-30-2019, 07:08 PM
  #11  
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 103
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
05 E55
Maybe post pics and/or videos of what you’re pointing out? Maybe the seller will chime in here, but it’s all one-sided right now. Not saying this is the case, but there are people that claim issues/damage in hopes of getting a partial refund, so they end up getting the parts for less.

At this point, maybe ask to return the wheels and get your money back.
pchiu408 is offline  
Old 01-30-2019, 07:38 PM
  #12  
MBWorld Fanatic!
 
phatisfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston
Posts: 1,288
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
S-class
Originally Posted by pchiu408 View Post
Maybe post pics and/or videos of what you’re pointing out? Maybe the seller will chime in here, but it’s all one-sided right now. Not saying this is the case, but there are people that claim issues/damage in hopes of getting a partial refund, so they end up getting the parts for less.

At this point, maybe ask to return the wheels and get your money back.

Seller finally replied after I texted him that I filed a claim regarding this issue. The seller response was “Final Sale”? I have proof via text to prove everything I have mention on here is accurate. I will forward every single proof/documents to my financial company to have them go over it. Like come on, everything is in print. Do you really think someone can just get away with this? I’m not even asking the seller for a refund. Because I know shipping is going to be a few hundreds wasted. All I asked was for him to reimburse me a a small amount to cover the cost to have the wheels fixed. And he refused? I will post pics here if I need to to show what he claimed “NEW” barrels looked like. it’s no where new I tell you. And he knows what he claimed for theses wheels are all false! I’m sure he see this tread because he originally posted himself. Let see if he will even bother to prove his innocents, whice I highly doubt it. Because he got what he wanted.

Last edited by phatisfy; 01-30-2019 at 07:49 PM.
phatisfy is offline  
Old 01-30-2019, 07:46 PM
  #13  
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 103
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
05 E55
That doesn’t look good.
pchiu408 is offline  
Old 01-30-2019, 08:39 PM
  #14  
Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 144
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
2006 CLS55
That sucks bigtime! I ended up buying some hre wheels off of a member and they turned out great. I guess i got lucky.
Hope this guy takes care of this!
ta72 is offline  
Old 01-31-2019, 04:28 PM
  #15  
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 95
Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
2005 E55 AMG
Damn that wheel is screwed
Simmelma is offline  
Old 01-31-2019, 08:28 PM
  #16  
MBWorld Fanatic!
 
phatisfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston
Posts: 1,288
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
S-class
So I have spoke to the seller (James Peregrino) today. And we have come to a civil agreement that he is willing to reimburse me $250.00 that I had requested for to get the wheels straighten. This was all I had asked for front the start. James, if you’re reading this. I would like to thank you for stepping up and put a closure regarding this issue.
phatisfy is offline  
Old 01-31-2019, 10:09 PM
  #17  
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 103
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
05 E55
Glad it all worked out!
pchiu408 is offline  
Old 02-01-2019, 07:50 AM
  #18  
Super Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 625
Thanked 78 Times in 70 Posts
2018 C43 AMG Brilliant Blue Metallic
ahhhhhh the power of the internet strikes again
Dieseldan9 is offline  
Old 02-01-2019, 08:42 AM
  #19  
MBWorld Fanatic!
 
phatisfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston
Posts: 1,288
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
S-class
Thank you everyone for all the support!
Word of advice. Make sure when making any sort of online transactions. Keep all your records incase there’s a problem and you need to use it for evidence to make any sort of claim.
phatisfy is offline  
Old 02-14-2019, 12:38 PM
  #20  
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: South East
Posts: 215
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
2017 CLS550, 2016 HD Roadglide (120ST), 1972 Super Beetle
I'm glad he finally stepped up, for your sake. However, he advertised and sold the wheels as perfect, when, in fact, that was not the case. Amazing...what a piece of work. For $3k. What can you say about that....really....speaks volumes about the character.
Tomspo04 is offline  
Old 02-14-2019, 05:21 PM
  #21  
MBWorld Fanatic!
 
phatisfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston
Posts: 1,288
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
S-class
Originally Posted by Tomspo04 View Post
I'm glad he finally stepped up, for your sake. However, he advertised and sold the wheels as perfect, when, in fact, that was not the case. Amazing...what a piece of work. For $3k. What can you say about that....really....speaks volumes about the character.
no where perfect! I’m just glad I got the problem resolved at this point.
phatisfy is offline  
 

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - About Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.