Mercedes Tech Talk Discuss general technical questions and issues about your Mercedes-Benz. Moderated by a certified MB Tech.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

SRS issue 2005 s55

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-22-2015, 01:10 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
MINI
SRS issue 2005 s55

Okay, let me start off by saying I am a ASE l1 tech, so all the basics have been covered. I have a SRS fault, code 9007 vin mismatch. Code is a hard code and will not clear. SRS came on one day out of the blue and has been on since. My troubleshooting info is limited ( I only have Mitchell's, I work at a Chevy dealer) and don't really have a direction to go. I need to know if the module just puked its programming and a reprogram may be the answer, or if there's something more likely to check. Vehicle hasn't been wrecked and no components were replaced. Light's been on since 7 days after I bought it and I am tired of clearing the message center every time I start the car.
Thanks!

Last edited by turboaddict; 06-22-2015 at 01:13 PM.
Old 06-27-2015, 07:01 AM

Received 106 Likes on 81 Posts
'03 S55 (79K miles)
Are brake switch, steering angle sensor, seat sensors all ok?

Originally Posted by turboaddict
Okay, let me start off by saying I am a ASE l1 tech, so all the basics have been covered. I have a SRS fault, code 9007 vin mismatch. Code is a hard code and will not clear. SRS came on one day out of the blue and has been on since. My troubleshooting info is limited ( I only have Mitchell's, I work at a Chevy dealer) and don't really have a direction to go. I need to know if the module just puked its programming and a reprogram may be the answer, or if there's something more likely to check. Vehicle hasn't been wrecked and no components were replaced. Light's been on since 7 days after I bought it and I am tired of clearing the message center every time I start the car.
Thanks!
These are all inputs to Supplemental Restraint System, as well as airbags and roll sensors.