Dfferent tyres on axles!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-14-2021, 05:53 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
ML63 AMG (W164; 2007; 6.2L; 510hp)
Dfferent tyres on axles!

Hello!
As I'm new to MB I have a question about tires for Mercedes Benz ML63 AMG W164 - I bought a car and the previous owner has fitted tires of different manufacturers/treads on the axles but with the same size 295/30/22 (one manufacturer in the front, another in the back). Isn't it advisable to fit all four tires from the same manufacturer with the same tread? Isn't it possible to damage something when driving with such uneven tires?

Kristaps.
Old 07-15-2021, 06:47 PM

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts
w163 55 AMG, w164, w210, w639, w126 , w211,w220