Notices
New Members Check In! If you're new to MBworld!, please take a moment to check in, introduce yourself and show us your Benz!!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

w208 clk320>w211 e55 AMG

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-04-2017, 08:06 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 78 Likes on 68 Posts
05 E55, 98 CLK320
Cool w208 clk320>w211 e55 AMG

Hello all!

I was eyeing this Merc https://tampa.craigslist.org/hil/ctd/6044094314.html

and I bought it... wow I can finally see why people love AMG, there is nothing like it. Truly one of a kind, and I love that supercharger. I am so happy to be alive now, my life feels complete.

A little about me: I'm 25, I'm a male, I'm a mechanical engineer, I make about $65-70k a year depending on my company's profits. I grew up dreaming about cars and finally the day came that I bought my dream vehicle. I had $20k cash allocated for the car, and out of door I paid $14.5k cash for it. The rest of the dough is for warranty or repairs if a warranty is impossible (something is telling me it might be).

Impulse buy, didn't get PPI, the car runs and drives but it has a few issues. This is my third mercedes, I had 2 CLK320's before, both in pretty terrible shape. Been searching around for a nice E55, bit the bullet and went with this dealer, they are liars as always but the price was neat and the mileage isn't terrible. I knew it wasn't going to be as perfect as they made it out to be but I wanted the car and didn't want to look back.

My dream has been to drive a w211 E55, and by god I did it.

First things first: the car is great but it kinda sounds like a 1972 Chevy V8 truck, leaking exhaust, maybe because of crappy job and the removed cats...

also an error popped up for the suspension saying visit shop. This worries me. I want my car to be perfect. I can do some of the work myself for as long as there are instructions available and doesn't require a lift.