Performance Upgrades & Tuning Discuss general performance and tuning enhancements for your Mercedes-Benz.

Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Supersprint

Engine

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-24-2002, 05:34 AM
Almost a Member!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C36 AMG
Engine

COULD I RUN NITROUS W/O HURTING THE CAR IN ANY WAY ???
Old 07-24-2002, 10:09 AM

2008 C300 Sport
Running with nitrous is always a risk. A small mistake can cost you an engine, if not more.
Old 07-24-2002, 04:51 PM

Depends, change ur transmission first because the stock transmission can't handle a NOS boost very well.
Use a wet nitrous system, it's a bit better for the car cuz it lubes the engine before boost.
Old 07-26-2002, 04:28 AM
Almost a Member!

C36 AMG
ENGINE

WELL PEOPLE LOOK I AM NEW TO THIS MB WORLD BECAUSE I JUST BOUGHT THIS CAR. I MEAN I HAD MY SHARE OF IMPORTS FROM A CIVIC TO AN RX7 ALSO AN ACURA RSX WELL I USED TO TUNE THESE CARS EXCEPT THE RSX WHICH LASTED WITH ME FOR ABOUT 3 WEEKS( I WRECKED IT). BUT I REALLY WOULD LIKE TO HAVE SOME ADVICE AND IDEAS OF WHAT YOU HAVE DONE TO YOUR CAR OR SOME OPTIONS THAT ARE AVAILABLE TO CUSTOMIZE MY CAR I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW OF SOME THINGS THAT NY OF YOU HAVE DONE TO YOUR MB. THANK YOU

MARTIN
Old 08-06-2002, 09:33 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
'72 Suburban
Originally posted by azn_dgn
Depends, change ur transmission first because the stock transmission can't handle a NOS boost very well.
Use a wet nitrous system, it's a bit better for the car cuz it lubes the engine before boost.
Que?

Please explain your statement.
Old 08-06-2002, 09:40 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

'72 Suburban
Re: Engine

Originally posted by C36AMGBENZ
COULD I RUN NITROUS W/O HURTING THE CAR IN ANY WAY ???
Nitrous is a nasty thing if not treated with respect. That said, it's a great way to add a lot of HP in a relatively simple, bolt on package.