Concise review of the R class ?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-29-2017, 05:52 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Toyota Sienna
Smile Concise review of the R class ?

hi

I am still a novice for all thing MB, but I have decided my next purchase will be a MB. I wanted to get the R-Class however MB stopped making these :-(

I am still open for a 2010+ R class used...

Can anyone here tell me
1. How many miles does the R-class go to without major issues. (as in a V6+ toyota/lexus will easily go to 200K, etc)
2. How is the overall maintenance of the car ? How much does one spend for its "functional upkeep" (not looks etc)
3. Any other general comments ?

Any other places I can read about the R-Class in detail especially as its over 4 years since the last model was out here in the US.
Ghat
Old 12-29-2017, 08:52 PM

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
BMW 340i xDrive 2018 MMPSK silver , Cadillac XT5 2018 silver, 09 R320 BT
Originally Posted by ghat
hi

I am still a novice for all thing MB, but I have decided my next purchase will be a MB. I wanted to get the R-Class however MB stopped making these :-(

Can anyone here tell me
1. How many miles does the R-class go to without major issues. (as in a V6+ toyota/lexus will easily go to 200K, etc)
2. How is the overall maintenance of the car ? How much does one spend for its "functional upkeep" (not looks etc)

Any other places I can read about the R-Class in detail especially as its over 4 years since the last model was out here in the US.
Ghat
Hey,

Owned our 2009 R320 Blutec from new. 1st week of ownership, the heater fan stopped working. A month later, the passenger side mirror fell out. After that, it was just the oil changes and adblue fill ups. Until around the 60000km mark. It started throwing CEL lights. Always bad O2 sensors. After the 80000km mark. Had the following done:
1) turbo
2) adblue tank heater
3) rear suspension bags
4) leaking head gasket

after the 120000km mark:
1) adblue tank heater again