R-Class (W251) Produced 2006-2013: R320CDI, R350, R420CDI, R500

New Owner Here - Need Some Help

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-25-2021, 12:52 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
r350
New Owner Here - Need Some Help

Hello everyone. Here from New York City I am new to the R-Class and new to Mercedes in general but not new to "high" end vehicles sort of say.

Anyway, just purchased a 2011 R350 4Matic with 45k Miles and I have some questions.

My 1st question is, how do I acquire/install a center console with cup holders in the 2nd row of my van? (I have captain chairs - See photos below)

My 2nd question is, anyone in the NYC area have knowledge on installing brembo brake calipers? (S65 CL55 Calipers) I saw it done here on the forum and it was not plug & play but also not tedious.

My 3rd question is, how hard/easy is it to switch the fog lights to the 2012 Bar Fog Lights? (Definitely doing this mod)

Last question is, what mechanical issue/s should I be most worried about and how to avoid? (besides shocks)

Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

Old 06-25-2021, 01:33 PM

Received 15 Likes on 13 Posts
None
Welcome

1) I don't believe the R-class had middle row cups in the console between the seats. Only a 3rd passenger (child size) seat which folded down to arm rests.
The cup holders for the middle row passengers are below vents. You would have to go with an aftermarket solution but one not specific for the R-class as I don't think anyone produced such a thing.

4) The thing most of us will deal with is the airbags for the rear but it is an easy fix.