S-Class (W220) 1999-2006: S 320 CDI, S 320, S430, S 500, S 600

HRE 597R wheels

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-10-2008 | 12:25 PM

S430
HRE 597R wheels

Hey guys,

I have an opportunity to purchase a set of 19" HRE 597R wheels from a buddy of mine who bought them for his c-class but the offsets are wrong for his car. I have a 2000 S430 and although the offsets are a bit aggressive they fit just fine. HRE is saying that the 597R's are not load rated for my car. I'm not an expert on load ratings and wheels, but would this be to the point where it's literally dangerous to put these wheels on my car? I'm figuring if my stock 16" wheels can handle the weight of my car than these 19" HRE's should be just fine. Obviously if something went wrong with the wheels then HRE wouldn't be liable for anything since they told me they weren't load rated for my car, but I'm just wanting to know is it literally dangerous to put the wheels on my car or should I be just fine with the wheels on my car?

Any thoughts would be apprecited.
Old 10-10-2008 | 01:02 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

04 S430 (sold),05 X5 4.4i, 02 325i, 87 560SL, 85 Alfa Romeo
Originally Posted by sdub32
Hey guys,