S-Class (W220) 1999-2006: S 320 CDI, S 320, S430, S 500, S 600

s600 computer ?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-25-2009, 12:58 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
s600; ford gt
s600 computer ?

I have an 03 s600 and am considering buying another and was wondering if I can swithch out the Renntech modded CPU with the CPU from the unmodded extra 03 s600 I will buy and the unmodded back into the previously modded one . Essentially, can I swap computers with 03 s600's?

Thanks in advance for any help.
Old 04-25-2009, 01:03 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
s600
Are both cars the same year?

My bad. I reread the post.

I'm a noob, but I would say yes. I've been playing with ECUs on other cars for 20 years, and have done this many times- but never on a Merc. The Germans might have some fancy something something to screw up your plans, but it shouldn't hurt to try.
Old 04-25-2009, 01:09 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
W220 S65 AMG
Okay, and I would say no you can't.

The ECU is VIN coded to the vehicle and is tied into the car in many other ways. You will need to have a tuner re-code it for you. They usually do that for about $100 or for free.
Old 04-25-2009, 01:10 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts
W220 S65 AMG
Call RENNtech at 561-845-7888 and they will tell you the price for a re-code.
Old 04-25-2009, 02:29 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
s600
Originally Posted by Oxygen
Okay, and I would say no you can't.