S-Class (W220) 1999-2006: S 320 CDI, S 320, S430, S 500, S 600

all i can say is wow

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-08-2004, 08:07 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
all i can say is wow

My father just bought a 2001 s500. He went out of town for work and let me drive it for a couple weeks. I guess he feels sorry for me because I am a poor medical student and I usually bounce up and down everyday to school in a ford truck. All i can say is WHAT A VEHICLE!! I never knew driving could be such a relaxing experience. It has really made the 30 drive to and from school the best part of my day. I guess I never realized how big of a difference there is between a car like this and a domestic car (or truck). Everything about this machine is a pleasure to the senses; the feel of the leather, the smooth ride, the power of the engine etc.. When i first saw the car i thought that it would drive like a big town car. I was wrong. It is amazing how nimble this large car is.

I have much respect for those of you in this forum that have worked hard enough in life to be able to enjoy one of these cars and have the intelligence to spend your hard earned money on such a quality product. I can only imagine what kind of s class will be available when I am able to afford one.

Anyways, just wanted to give my 2 cents. For those of you that are fortunate enough to be able to get into one of these cars everyday, dont take it for granted. Your hard work has paid off. Driving this car has really motivated me to keep working hard. I am truly lucky to be able to work at a job in the future that will give me the opportunity to do somehting I love and have some of the finer things in life (LIKE A 2008 SCLASS!!!!)
Old 10-08-2004, 09:04 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
2000 Mercedes S500
After becoming a graduate of medical school you WILL be able to get yourself a new S class for sure. Best of luck to you.