S55 AMG, S65 AMG , S63 AMG (W220, W221) 2001 - 2013 (Two Generations)

Belt Wrap Kit ???

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-13-2023, 09:14 AM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
C55 AMG
Belt Wrap Kit ???

Got a 76mm pulley on my s55 and was told I need a bwk but I do not feel any slip. Will getting a bwk indeed give me 1-2psi extra boost or is it if your slipping you get that boost back. I do have black crud on top of my gates 496 HD belt. It does fit really tight too.
Old 09-13-2023, 05:09 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 274 Likes on 223 Posts
'06 MB S55 AMG; '04 Audi Allroad 4.2; '05 BMW M3 Conv.; '92 MB 500E
Poke around on the E55 board and on YouTube to make sure you have the right belt. I have 83mm, no BWK, and found the belt from Tavarish on YouTube. He's enough of a scientist that he'll catch the detail of the correct sized belt. Obviously a smaller pulley requires a smaller belt and I always felt the BWK was for people who missed that detail. That said, I'm no expert and I didn't deviate so far from stock. Faster is not what this car needs IMO so I have no thoughts about another 2psi of boost (although the attached chart might hold some interest for you
-- I don't think 17psi of boost is good for anyone here).

maw

Last edited by maw1124; 09-13-2023 at 05:13 PM.
Old 09-13-2023, 05:31 PM

C55 AMG
Originally Posted by maw1124
Poke around on the E55 board and on YouTube to make sure you have the right belt. I have 83mm, no BWK, and found the belt from Tavarish on YouTube. He's enough of a scientist that he'll catch the detail of the correct sized belt. Obviously a smaller pulley requires a smaller belt and I always felt the BWK was for people who missed that detail. That said, I'm no expert and I didn't deviate so far from stock. Faster is not what this car needs IMO so I have no thoughts about another 2psi of boost (although the attached chart might hold some interest for you
-- I don't think 17psi of boost is good for anyone here).

maw