S55 AMG, S65 AMG , S63 AMG (W220, W221) 2001 - 2013 (Two Generations)

nav tv+ comand upgrade?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-03-2005, 09:13 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Whatever there's gas in...
nav tv+ comand upgrade?

Hey im a newbie and my dad has a few AMG and Regular Mercedes-Benz's and on our '02 S55 we wanted to upgrade the comand headunit but didnt think it was worth it. Now my dad is interested in the Nav Tv and I was wondering if we could get all the new wood pieces and all that and just put the '03+ headunit in w/ the nav tv? Can anyone answer my question? Thanx!
Old 02-26-2005, 03:51 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2013 w204 C350
The guys from NAV-Tv are a bunch of clowns and there prices are RIDICOLOUS. If you want any sort of benz modifications, especially ones involving comand and video the only person to contact is Steve (MbenzNL) on this forum.

Fazooley
Old 02-26-2005, 04:51 AM
Former Vendor of MBWorld

Nothing MB related (sorry)
W220 DVD comands are not compatible in the older S-classes with D2B wiring...

Your current comand would be compatible with an MB TV tuner... if you can find one, that is...

greetingz,

BigSis
Old 02-27-2005, 04:55 AM
ON SUSPENSION

tv dvd command w220

Hey guys I would recommend mbdoctor for all these TV and DVD navigation
Old 03-02-2005, 02:36 PM

2013 w204 C350
Originally Posted by MBDOCTOR
Hey guys I would recommend mbdoctor for all these TV and DVD navigation

Go away and stop peddling your products here

fazooley
Old 03-03-2005, 11:04 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Whatever there's gas in...
hey Fazooley your E-Class sounds awesome, can you PM me pics? that'd be great.
Old 03-06-2005, 05:38 PM
MBH

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2005 E55 Delivered 01/07/05
Originally Posted by fazooley