SL-Class (R230) 2003 -- 2012: Discussion on the SL500, SL550, SL600

SL/R230: A weekend with Pmercury AKA Benz Ninja

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-02-2020 | 07:02 PM

SL500
A weekend with Pmercury AKA Benz Ninja

I am a newbie so I am sure many here already had this experience. Nevertheless, it should be said anyway. I decided when I purchased my 2004 SL 500 If I was going to afford this vehicle I would need to say away from the Dealership if possible. With so much to learn about this vehicle and all the great posts here I have learned much. The most important subject always seems to revolve around diagnosis and correction of issues which are done by the DAS Xentry System. Convinced that was the way I contacted Pmercury (BenzNinga) to obtain the Factory Diagnosis System. Peter is a fabulous guy who has the patience of a Saint. He told me what I needed to build the system and the computer preparation for the system. When this was completed to his specifications the fun began.

Friday and Saturday were spent by him preparing the computer and downloading all the files. Approximately 6 hours of work. With complete communication between us during the process. Sunday was devoted to using the system to diagnosis my car. Faults were discovered some I never knew I had. Corrections were made to totally outdated never performed updates by any dealer for the Engine and the Transmission. Parts that need to be replaced were identified. And Peter even created two new driving settings in addition to Sport and Comfort. He spent 4 hours doing all of this! I cannot express my thanks to him and tell you that he is the best guy you ever want to meet. Thanks Peter!!!! Gene oh and by the way this all happened from Europe to the USA

Last edited by Gene Fiorot; 11-02-2020 at 08:18 PM. Reason: spelling
The following 9 users liked this post by Gene Fiorot: