SL55 AMG, SL63 AMG, SL65 AMG (R230) 2002 - 2011 (2003 US for SL55 and 2004 for the SL65)

SL55/63/65/R230 AMG: how did you guys get so rich?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-25-2003, 06:56 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
C32
how did you guys get so rich?

i am currently a undergraduate college student, and my car is a C32. my mom did not pay for my car, i bought it with money i made doing stocks.

my dream is to drive a SL55 someday, or whatever better comes out.

i was reading some of the SL55 posts, and some of you have like 3 SL55's, an M3, a CL, and every car that people dream of, in one driveway!!

as a young, ambitious, student, i am looking for some insight in what to do with my life. i am currently studying economics.

could you guys explain what got you to be where you are today?
i guess some of you can't really say exactly what company, since some of you are probably famous, but i would really appreciate it if you could tell me some of your success stories.

you guys are living my dream, and i want to know how to get there.

thanks
Old 06-25-2003, 07:36 AM

None, too young to drive
omg, you're a student and you drive a C32 ?
talking about a dream..

(Yes, I'm a student too)
Old 06-25-2003, 08:00 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
W126 1991 350SDL
PIMPIN'

PIMPIN!

pimpin' ain't easy, but it sho' pays well f'shizzle!

doody.
Old 06-25-2003, 01:30 PM
Out Of Control!

Re: how did you guys get so rich?

Originally posted by chromed out
you guys are living my dream, and i want to know how to get there.

thanks
Lets just say a lot of 15-18hrs of work a day!
Old 06-25-2003, 01:41 PM

2005 SLK350
Re: how did you guys get so rich?

Originally posted by chromed out
i bought it with money i made doing stocks.
hey welcome to the club, im going to be a junior this coming semester. i bought my first car, c230, with money from stocks, and im paying for my current car, sl55, the same way.