W211 AMG Discuss the W211 AMG's such as the E55 and the E63
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

ASP pulley pulled off. Belt chunkin mad-man!!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-26-2007, 04:05 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 12 Likes on 10 Posts
2003 E55 & 2014 GL550
ASP pulley pulled off. Belt chunkin mad-man!!

Finally got fed up with shredding belts and am sending the ASP back to have it inspected. Put the Kleemann pulley back on for now. Gotta admit, the difference is pretty dramatic on the butt dyno. I honestly did not think it would be this different. She just doesn't have the punch she used to. Gonna disconnect negative terminal and she what she does on the ECU reset.

Now on the quality aspect, it's just no contest. Welds on the ASP look like I grabbed a helmet and "had at it" (I have no welding experience). It wobbled on the crank slightly. The Klee just sits and spins straight and true.

Tensioner and pulleys all seem fine so it's gotta be the ASP. If ASP replaces it with a new one, most likely going to sell er and snag the EVOTECH 178mm.

Adam, here I come!
Old 07-26-2007, 04:12 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2004 S55 AMG
Evotech has a 178mm? Isn't ASP the biggest? Sorry about the pulley my asp spins straight and true but your right about the quality. Looks like a 4 year old did it.
Old 07-26-2007, 04:23 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
E55
Originally Posted by Shaun
Evotech has a 178mm? Isn't ASP the biggest? Sorry about the pulley my asp spins straight and true but your right about the quality. Looks like a 4 year old did it.
Old 07-26-2007, 04:31 PM
MBWorld Fanatic!

EVOTECH Mercedes AMG
Originally Posted by Jakpro1