Sponsored by:

EuroElites Software Tune Results!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-25-2007, 03:30 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
SL55
Arrow EuroElites Software Tune Results!

Just wanted to post here, cause this is where there is the most 55k motors.

I had been dismayed and disappointed after my car was updated at Mercedes with the dreaded 2006-0300 11 pump relay Torque load limiter Campaign. The car felt like it no longer had a supercharger! No tire spin... No Nothing, Nada. The car felt 100hp down.

There were so many companies... Large and small some on this very forums making outrageous power claims from software only ECU mods. Now I started racing motorcycles when I was 9 years old. I've been building motors since I was 11 years old... I have been a Professional Award Winning NHRA Drag Racer. I have more racing experience, and have built more race motors than ANY of these companies pushing this stuff... That's for sure.

Point one, I would like to see unbiased testimony and dyno charts showing 50+hp software only gains from these peoples products. I got news for you.. AMG Ain't that bad, and without getting more air into the car, (intake mods, Supercharger Mods, Larger throttle body, etc.) Or getting exhaust out of the car more efficiently, (headers, Less restrictive exhaust or cats, etc.) there is not that much power to be had... It has been stated that these cars are plenty rich enough... And how much can you advance the timing with out blowing the motor up?

Now Adam at EuroElites did not make outlandish claims... He did not tell me that I would get 50hp... He told me that was not possible with software alone... But this approach made me feel confident because it was inline with what I know to be true.